The 2017 PSEC Awards Committee is pleased to announce the following individuals who have been selected for recognition at the annual PSEC Engineering Awards Banquet to be held on Saturday, February 11, 2017 at the Museum of Flight.

Academic Engineer of the Year – Dr. H. David Stensel, PE, University of Washington, (ASCE)

Government Engineer of the Year – R. Alan Murray, PE, Snohomish County Department of Planning and Development Services, (ASCE)

Industry Engineer of the Year – Majid Abab, The Boeing Company, (IISE)

Kenneth W. Porter Award – Eset Alemu, PE, Seattle Public Utilities, (ASCE)

K-12 STEM Engineering Teacher of the Year – Noah Crofoot, Lynnwood High School, Edmonds School District (ASCE)

Professional Engineer of the Year – J. Mark D’Amato, PE, SE, DCI Engineers, (ASCE and SEAW)

Young Engineer of the Year – Don Nguyen, PE, COWI North America, (ASCE)

The Awards Committee congratulates these outstanding individuals. Please plan to attend the banquet to celebrate their accomplishments.