Say you have a group of people and you want to work together to put some content on the Site. Can you do that?
Why, yes it is possible to collaborate! When you create a post, you have the option to save it as a Draft. When a post is in draft form, it is not viewable by the general public, but it is still viewable by anyone that has an account. Take a look at this screen shot.
To see this on the site, log in and click the Posts link on the left. This shows every post on the site. If you click the Drafts link circled above, the list will be filtered to show only the posts that are drafts. You can click a post to bring it up for editing. As long as your post is in a draft state you can collaborate with any other site users. You should take care that only one person at a time attempts to edit a post though the site software will let you know more than one person tries to save the document.
When everyone is happy with the document, you can edit the document one more time and hit the Publish button. Once the document is published, it will appear on the site and will be viewable by anyone even if they don’t have an account.